Our Team

The Wisconsin Initiative on Climate Change Impacts (WICCI) comprises a science council composed of a diverse group of scientists from a range of disciplines that oversees 12 working groups, which are in turn made up of experts from a variety of fields. WICCI also includes an advisory committee of stakeholders from the public and private sector, an outreach committee and an operations unit.

Science Advisory Board

NameTitle and affiliationEmail
Anna Haines (co-chair)Professor and Director, Center for Land Use Education, UW-Stevens Pointanna.haines@uwsp.edu
Jim Hurley (co-chair)Associate Professor and Director, Aquatic Sciences Center, UW-Madisonhurley@aqua.wisc.edu
Carol BarfordAssociate Scientist and Director, Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment, UW-Madisonclbarford@wisc.edu
Owen BoyleProgram Manager, Division of Fish, Wildlife and Parks, Wisconsin DNRowen.boyle@wisconsin.gov
Chris CaldwellDirector, Sustainable Development Institute, College of Menominee Nationccaldwell@menominee.edu
Abigail Derby LewisConservation Ecologist, Field Museumaderby@fieldmuseum.org
Ankur DesaiProfessor, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, UW-Madisondesai@aos.wisc.edu
Hilary DuganAssistant Professor, Center for Limnology, UW-Madisonhdugan@wisc.edu
Jane ElderExecutive Director, retired, Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts and Lettersjane@janeelderstrategies.com
Bud HarrisProfessor Emeritus, UW-Green Bayharrish@uwgb.edu
Tracey HollowayProfessor, Environmental Studies, UW-Madisontaholloway@wisc.edu
Richard LathropHonorary Fellow, Center for Limnology, UW-Madisonrlathrop@wisc.edu
Dave MacFarlandProgram Supervisor, Wildlife Team, Wisconsin DNR (Rhinelander)david.macfarland@wisconsin.gov
Sandra MclellanProfessor, Human and Ecosystem Health, School of Freshwater Sciences, UW-Milwaukeemclellan@uwm.edu
Nick MillerDirector of Science and Strategy, The Nature Conservancy in Wisconsinnmiller@tnc.org
Jonathan PatzProfessor, Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment, UW-Madisonpatz@wisc.edu
Greg SassFisheries Research Program Supervisor, Wisconsin DNR (Boulder Junction)gregory.sass@wisconsin.gov
Bart SponsellerDeputy Administrator, Division of Environmental Management, Wisconsin DNRbart.sponseller@wisconsin.gov
Andy StoltmanProgram Manager, Section of Forest Economics and Ecology, Wisconsin DNR (Rhinelander)andrew.stoltman@wisconsin.gov
Chris SwanstonAdjunct Professor, School of Forest Resources, Michigan Tech; Research Ecologist and Director, Northern Institute of Applied Climate Science, USDA Forest Servicecswanston@fs.fed.us
Dan VimontProfessor, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences and Nelson Institute Center for Climatic Research, UW-Madisondvimont@wisc.edu
Sara WallingSenior Policy Manager for Agriculture and Restoration, Alliance for the Great Lakesswalling@greatlakes.org
Caitlin WilliamsonDirector of Conservation Programs, Natural Resources Foundation of Wisconsincaitlin.williamson@wisconservation.org
Dan WrightAssistant Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, UW-Madisondanielb.wright@wisc.edu

Coordination Team

Dominic Holt

Position title: WICCI Coordinator and Stakeholder Engagement and Policy Coordinator, Wisconsin DNR

Email: Dominic.Holt@wisconsin.gov

Ann Kipper

Position title: WICCI Co-Director and Deputy Administrator, External Services Division, Wisconsin DNR

Email: Ann.Kipper@wisconsin.gov

Dea Larsen Converse

Position title: WICCI Communications Director

Email: larsenconver@wisc.edu

Steve Vavrus

Position title: WICCI Co-Director and Senior Scientist, Nelson Institute Center for Climatic Research, UW-Madison

Email: sjvavrus@wisc.edu

Dreux Watermolen

Position title: Natural Resources Program Manager, Wisconsin DNR

Email: Dreux.Watermolen@wisconsin.gov