Welcome to the new WICCI website. Watch a video to learn about the content and features.

Our Team

The Wisconsin Initiative on Climate Change Impacts (WICCI) comprises a science council composed of a diverse group of scientists from a range of disciplines that oversees 12 working groups, which are in turn made up of experts from a variety of fields. WICCI also includes an advisory committee of stakeholders from the public and private sector, an outreach committee and an operations unit.

Coordination team

Dominic Holt

Stakeholder Engagement and Policy Coordinator, Wisconsin DNR

Dominic.Holt@wisconsin.gov

Pamela Porter

WICCI Co-Director and Policy Advisor, Wisconsin DNR

pamela.porter@wisconsin.gov

Shruti Sarode

WICCI Coordinator - Bureau of Environmental Analysis and Sustainability, Wisconsin DNR

shruti.sarode@wisconsin.gov

Steve Vavrus

WICCI Co-Director and Senior Scientist, Nelson Institute Center for Climatic Research, UW-Madison

sjvavrus@wisc.edu

Dan Vimont

WICCI Co-Director and Professor, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, UW-Madison

dvimont@wisc.edu

Dreux Watermolen

Natural Resources Program Manager, Wisconsin DNR

dreux.watermolen@wisconsin.gov

Science Advisory Board

NameTitle and affiliationEmail
Sharon Dunwoody (co-chair)Professor Emeritus, School of Journalism and Mass Communications, UW-Madisondunwoody@wisc.edu
Jim Hurley (co-chair)Associate Professor and Director, Aquatic Sciences Center, UW-Madisonhurley@aqua.wisc.edu
Carol BarfordAssociate Scientist and Director, Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment, UW-Madison
Owen BoyleProgram Manager, Division of Fish, Wildlife and Parks, Wisconsin DNRowen.boyle@wisconsin.gov
Chris CaldwellDirector of Sustainable Development, College of Menomonie Nationccaldwell@menominee.edu
Abigail Derby LewisConservation Ecologist, Field Museumaderby@fieldmuseum.org
Ankur DesaiProfessor, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, UW-Madisondesai@aos.wisc.edu
Hilary DuganAssistant Professor, Center for Limnology, UW-Madisonhdugan@wisc.edu
Jane ElderExecutive Director, Wisconsin Academyjelder@wisconsinacademy.org
Anna HainesProfessor and Director, Center for Land Use Education, UW-Stevens Pointanna.haines@uwsp.edu
Bud HarrisProfessor Emeritus, UW-Green Bayharrish@uwgb.edu
Tracey HollowayProfessor, Environmental Studies, UW-Madisontaholloway@wisc.edu
Jim LaGroProfessor, Department of Urban and Regional Planning, UW-Madisonjalagro@wisc.edu
Richard LathropHonorary Fellow, Center for Limnology, UW-Madisonrlathrop@wisc.edu
Dave MacFarlandProgram Supervisor, Wildlife Team, Wisconsin DNR (Rhinelander)david.macfarland@wisconsin.gov
Sandra MclellanProfessor, Human and Ecosystem Health, School of Freshwater Sciences, UW-Milwaukeemclellan@uwm.edu
Nick MillerDirector of Science, The Nature Conservancynmiller@tnc.org
Jonathan PatzProfessor, Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment, UW-Madisonpatz@wisc.edu
Greg SassFisheries Research Program Supervisor, Wisconsin DNR (Boulder Junction)gregory.sass@wisconsin.gov
Bart SponsellerDeputy Administrator, Division of Environmental Management, Wisconsin DNRbart.sponseller@wisconsin.gov
Andy StoltmanProgram Manager, Section of Forest Economics and Ecology, Wisconsin DNR (Rhinelander)andrew.stoltman@wisconsin.gov
Chris SwanstonAdjunct Professor, School of Forest Resources, Michigan Tech; Research Ecologist and Director, Northern Institute of Applied Climate Science, USDA Forest Servicecswanston@fs.fed.us
Sara WallingDivision Administrator, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protectionsara.walling@wisconsin.gov
Caitlin WilliamsonDirector of Conservation Programs, Natural Resources Foundation of Wisconsincaitlin.williamson@wisconservation.org
Dan WrightAssistant Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, UW-Madisondanielb.wright@wisc.edu